TianZiFang Day

We had a day to ourselves so my sister told us we might enjoy Tianzifang. We explored the little alleyways and had fun!

IMG_5226

 There were many stores selling photographs, arts, souvenirs, clothes and little knick knacks.

IMG_5222

Pots and ceramics

IMG_5219

Cheongsams and accessories

IMG_5220

Shanghai lady cosmetics and soaps

IMG_5217

Art Galleries

IMG_5227

restaurants of every kind to cater to tourists

IMG_5225

Flowers out of the blue

IMG_5224

The stores are houses converted into shops. Some people still live there as evidenced by clothes hung outside.

IMG_5228

This is a Durianything store. I was hoping to try their macarons but weren’t available that day. The shop next to it is a nitrogen ice cream bar but either it has closed down or hasn’t opened that day.

My sister recommended we go to Kommune for lunch. Lucky we went early because the place filled up pretty quickly. The service was great and the servers were friendly. Although when we passed by again (around 2pm), a couple of foreigners were pissed about late orders (They were speaking in fluent mandarin!).

IMG_5218

We sat outside and enjoyed people watching (and eavesdropping).

IMG_5221

Family deciding what to get.

IMG_5223

Our order! Mama’s Lasagna set which came with mushroom soup or salad. We chose the soup and it came in this pretty thermos.

IMG_5212

Huge order for me and Little A

IMG_5215

I miss the cheesy lasagna!IMG_5234

Before we went home, a quick stop at a tea house for milk tea with pearls was needed!

I have one regret though. I didn’t buy several animal hand puppets I thought were cute! I was haggling with the lady and I thought walking away would be a good strategy. I would go back for them if I could!

Tian Zi Fang is at Taikang Road, Luwan District

